OFFICERS & DIRECTORS2019-02-11T14:11:10+00:00

2019-2020 Officers and Directors

Back row (left to right): Vickie Micheau, Director At Large; Larry Bush, Festival Rep; John Currie, Zone 3; Lori Hull, Director At Large; Lynn MacArthur, Zone 6; LC Scramlin CFE, Zone 2
Front row (left to right): Brian Kumin, Zone 1 and President; Jamie Skerbeck, Associate Rep and Treasurer; Lisa Reiff, Executive Director; Lenore Senter, Zone 5 and Vice President; Steve Thelen, Director At Large and Secretary (not photoed Doug Krawczak, Zone 4)

President and Zone 1 Director – Brian Kuemin (Cass County Fair) 269-845-6007 or
Vice President and Zone 5 Director – Lenore Senter (Emmet Charlevoix County Fair) 231-582-9079 or
Associate Representative & Treasurer – Jamie Skerbeck (Skerbeck Entertainment Group) 616.550.5671 or
Director at Large & Secretary – Steve Thelen (Saline Community Fair) 734.944.6262 or
Zone 2 – LC Scramlin, CFE (Oakland County Fair) 248.634.8830  or
Zone 3 – John Currie (Mecosta County Fair) or 231.629.7273
Zone 4 – Doug Krawczak (Midland County Fair) 989.492.4994 or
Zone 6 – Lynn MacArthur (Chippewa County Fair) 906.630.6536 or
Director at Large – Lori Hull (Hillsdale County Fair) 517.437.3622 or
Director at Large – Vickie Micheau (Upper Peninsula State Fair) 906.786.4011 or
Festival-Events Representative – Larry Bush (Grand Blanc Family Fun Fest) 810.348.7901 or

MAFE By-laws Revised January 2019

Membership consists of 3 categories:

1. Regular Members – Any corporation or organization or fair, agency or other person actually and directly engaged in promoting and conducting fairs, agricultural exhibitions or shows, and described in “Act 80” of the Public Acts of 1855, as amended, “Act 11” of the Public Acts of 1929, or comparable legislation.
Each regular member shall be assigned to one of the following six zones, such assignment to be made based on the location of the principal activities of such regular member:

Zone One – Brian Kuemin – Allegan, Barry, Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Eaton, Hillsdale, Kalamazoo, St. Joseph, and Van Buren counties.

Zone Two – LC SCramlin CFE – Genesee, Ingham, Jackson, Lapeer, Lenawee, Livingston, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland, St. Clair, Washtenaw and Wayne

Zone Three – John Currie – Ionia, Kent, Lake, Mason, Mecosta, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, Osceola and Ottawa counties.

Zone Four – Doug Krawczak – Arenac, Bay, Clare, Clinton, Gladwin, Gratiot, Huron, Isabella, Midland, Saginaw, Sanilac, Shiawassee and Tuscola counties.

Zone Five – Lenore Senter – Alcona, Alpena, Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Cheboygan, Crawford, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Iosco, Kalkaska, Leelanau, Manistee, Missaukee, Montmorency, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, Roscommon and Wexford counties.

Zone Six – Lynn MacArthur – All Upper Peninsula counties – Alger, Baraga, Chippewa, Delta, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron, Keweenaw, Luce, Mackinac, Marquette, Menominee, Ontonagon, and Schoolcraft counties.

2. Associate Members – Any corporation or organization or firm, agency or other person directly engaged in performing a service for a regular or Festival member.

3. Festival Members – Any corporation or organization or municipality directly engaged in promoting and conducting a Festival.

2018 MAFE Committees:

We are always looking for volunteers to become involved with the Michigan Association of Fairs & Exhibitions. There are committees related matters of the Association and committees involving the Convention.

The following are several committees that you may consider volunteering:

Executive Committee: Brian Kuemin, Chair: 269.845.6007
Ric Crawford, Jamie Skerbeck, Lenore Senter, Steve Thelen

Audit: Brian Kuemin, Chair: 269.845.6007
Cinda Karlik, Karen Klug, Larry Bush

Animal Health and Welfare: LC Scramlin CFE, Chair: 248.634.8830
Larry Bush, Steve Thelen

By-Laws – Policy Committee: Mike Zimmerman, Chair: 906.635.6883
Ric Crawford, Larry Bush, Brian Kuemin, LC Scramlin

E-Newsletter Committee: Carol Saari, Chair: 906.482.6200
Lenore Senter, Lisa Reiff

Finance and  Budget: Jamie Skerbeck, Chair: 616.550.5671
Ric Crawford, Steve Thelen, Brian Kuemin, Lenore Senter

Harness Racing: John Currie, Chair: 231.629.7273
Tim Roach

Homemaker of the Year Committee: LC Scramlin CFE, Chair: 248.634.8830
Michelle Kettler, Nancy Davis, Lisa Reiff

Insurance Committee: Ric Crawford, Chair: 989.499.2051
Lisa Reiff

Legislative Committee: John Currie, Chair: 231.629.7273
Jamie Skerbeck, Steve Thelen, Brian Kuemin

MAFE Awards: Steve Thelen, Chair: 734.944.6262
Cinda Karlik, Ric Crawford, John Currie, LC Scramlin

Membership Directory Committee: Lisa Reiff, Chair: 517.317.4544
Ric Crawford, Brian Kuemin

Nominating Committee: John Currie, Chair: 231.629.7273
Harry Chestnut, Jessica Marks, Darryl Diamond

Scholarship Committee: Brian Kuemin, Chair: 269.845.6007
Lisa Reiff, Nancy Thelen

Social Media: Lenore Senter; Chair: 231.582.9079
Jessica Marks

2019 – 134th Convention Committees:

Banquet & Reception Committee: Lisa Reiff, Chair: 517.317.4544
Larry Bush, Ric Crawford, Steve Thelen, LC Scramlin CFE

Brochure-Convention Committee: Lisa Reiff, Chair: 517.317.4544

Communication Awards Committee: Carol Britton, Chair: 734.428.8474
Kathy Richardson, Nancy Thelen

General Session – Convention: Brian Kuemin, Chair: 269.845.6007
LC Scramlin CFE, Mike Zimmerman, Steve Thelen

Mega Raffle & Friday night 50/50: Karen Klug
Melody Hodson, Jenny Koski, Kevin Koski, Kevin Bechler, Sherry Bechler

Raffle 50/50 Committee: Doug Krawczak, Chair: 989.205.5411
Mike Zimmerman, Wally Brooks, Sara Zimmerman

Resolutions: Doug Krawczak, Chair: 989.205.5411
Mike Zimmerman, LC Scramlin CFE, Brian Kuemin

Showcase Committee: Larry Bush, Chair: 810.348.7901
Lenore Senter, Brian Kuemin

Silent Auction Committee: Ruth Cornwell, Chair: 269.467.8935
Ellen Bates

Sponsorship Committee: Ric Crawford, Chair: 810.499.2051
Larry Bush, Brian Kuemin, Lisa Reiff

Spouse Activities Committee: Cathy Zenz, Chair
Jamie Jones, Susie Wahl, Ruth Ann Crawford

Suite and Hospitality Guidelines: Ric Crawford, Chair: 810.499.2051
Larry Bush, Steve Thelen, Jamie Skerbeck, LC Scramlin CFE

Trade Show Committee: Jamie Skerbeck, Chair: 616.550.5671
LC Scramlin CFE, Terry Slaggert, Susan Mesack

Workshops- Roundtables Committee: Cinda Karlik, Chair: 517.284.5723
Christian Miller CFE, Brian Gardner, Lisa Reiff

Workshop-Roundtable Sub-committee – Youth Education: Lenore Senter, Chair: 231.582.9079
Lisa Reiff, Brian Kuemin

Young Professionals: Dan Bonnell, Chair
Megan Harvey, Kate Payne, Michael Smith