2016 MAFE Scholarship winners

//2016 MAFE Scholarship winners

2016 MAFE Scholarship winners

Congratulations to the MAFE scholarship winners!  Each year MAFE gives away five (5) $1,000 scholarships to outstanding youth involved in the Michigan fair industry. This year we received more than 115 outstanding applications.


MAFE Scholarship winners (Left to right): Shelby Talsma, Marquette County Fair; Serenity Tyll, Oakland County Fair; Jenna Beeker, St. Joseph County Grange Fair; Megan Miller, Van Buren Youth Fair, Victoria Kubin, Van Buren Youth Fair; and Ric Crawford, MAFE past president
Photo courtesy of Bruce Doll


MAFE was given the opportunity to award a sixth scholarship this year through a donation by the Great Lakes Ag Fair. This special award has been named the Neil Kentner memorial scholarship and will be given to one youth annually.


(Left to right) Justin Kentner, scholarship winner Kelsey Yarger, Monroe County Fair, Carl P. Kentner
and Ric Crawford, MAFE past president. Photo courtesy of Bruce Doll

2017-06-30T20:10:19+00:00 January 26th, 2016|MAFE News|